offroad vietnam motorbike tours 2014 new logo

Offroad Vietnam Motorbike Adventures – Destinations And Riding Maps

Destinations And Riding Map For Vietnam Motorbike Tours

Details of destinations and riding maps on this page help you in planning your two wheels adventures in Vietnam.

Offroad Vietnam Motorbike Adventures - Destinations And Riding Maps: Vietnam motorcycle tour, motorbike adventure riding routes map

Motorcycle Touring Route Map (Enlarge to know where we ride in Northern Vietnam.)

The following is some information that will help you plan your travel. All of our tours can be customized before and during the tour depending on actual road and weather conditions and group riding skills. Everybody is welcome, from beginners to experienced bikers! Below are the five most typical routes we suggest in North Vietnam, by mixing and combining them we can create a variety of adventures.

If you ride self-guided, write itinerary day by day and names of towns or places that you ride on a paper. Whenever you don’t see the milestones or feel like you get lost, stop and ask local people the name of the next place you are heading to. Also make sure you ask more than one person to avoid any confusion or misleading.

Ha Giang Scenic Coutry & Northeast Vietnam

Probably the most scenic ride in North Vietnam on motorbikes. You will see the Real Vietnam and experience the best of Northern part of the country: 8-11 days, from 1,500 km++.

Sample ride (Hanoi – Nghia Lo – Than Uyen – Sapa – Bac Ha – Ha Giang – Dong Van – Bao Lac – Cao Bang – Quang Uyen – Lang Son – Hanoi)

Central North (NC)

Relatively easy road riding that offers rice-terraced mountains, hill tribe cultures, jungle-clad national parks and traditional home stays: 3-10 days, 490-1,800 km. Level of difficulty: Easy!

Sample ride (Hanoi – Mai Chau or Moc Chau – Phu Yen – Vu Linh or Luc Yen – Hanoi)

Northeast (NE)

Fantastic summer riding through magical limestone karst landscape with side trips to waterfalls, hill tribe cultures, traditional home stays, beautiful lakes and national parks: 5-7 days, 760-1,1000 km. Level of difficulty: Moderate!

Sample ride (Hanoi – Vu Linh – Na Khan – Ba Be – Cao Bang – Quang Uyen – Lang Son or Mau Son – Hanoi)

Northwest (NW)

Classic road trip out to the former Dien Bien Phu battle field that takes in a huge collection of landscapes, high mountain passes, hill tribe cultures and traditional homestays: 6-10 days, 1,000-1,300 km. Level of difficulty: Moderate!

Sample ride (Hanoi – Mai Chau – Phu Yen – Son La – Tuan Giao – Lai Chau or Sin Ho – Sapa – Bac Ha or Luc Yen – Vu Linh – Hanoi)

Ho Chi Minh Trail/Road

Challenging off and on-road adventure on the old trail or the new highway. Meet people from the war and hear their stories. Long riding: 9-16 days, 1,200-2,050 km. Level of difficulty: Challenging!

Sample rides (Hanoi – Phu Yen – Mai Chau – Tan Ky – Phong Nha – Dong Hoi – Khe Sanh – Hue – Hoi An – Kon Tum – Buon Ma Thuot – Nha Trang – Da Lat – Cat Tien – Saigon)

Around Hanoi

Easy motorbiking on peaceful country roads, through water rice fields, traditional villages and pagodas around Hanoi. Short riding: 1-2 days, 100-250 km. Level of difficulty: Easy!

Sample rides (Tho Ha, Bat Trang, Dong Ho, Van Phuc, But Thap, Dau, Thay, Tay Phuong, Perfume Pagoda, Hoa Lu and Tam Coc, Hoa Binh, Ba Vi, Duong Lam and Dong Mo)

Custom Off-road

Extreme off-road dirt biking to highly remote and spectacular regions only possible for experienced riders willing and able to work in the dirt: 7-?? days, from 1,000 km++.

Sample ride

Contact us at offroadvietnam@gmail.com in case you need more details about destinations and riding maps in Vietnam.

Below are some more links to help you plan your safe motorcycle adventure in Vietnam

Practical Road Rules
Riders’ Age
What To Bring
Basic Information About Vietnam

Information about some typical places, people and things to see

Ba Be
Cao Bang City
Coc Xa Battle Field
Cuong Minsk
Dong Khe
Green Tea (Tra Xanh)
Khau Vai Market
Lang Son City
Lung Phay Pass
Lung Phin Market
Mau Son Hill Station
Minsk
Highway 4
Ho Chi Minh Trail/Road
Rice Wine (Ruou)
Sin Ho Market
Tan Trao Base
That Khe
Viet Cong
Viet Minh

For a complete basic details about 63 provinces and cities in Vietnam, please see below

01. An Giang province: http://www.angiang.gov.vn
02. Ba Ria – Vung Tau province: http://www.baria-vungtau.gov.vn
03. Bac Liêu province: http://www.baclieu.gov.vn
04. Bac Giang province: http://www.bacgiang.gov.vn
05. Bac Kan province: http://www.backan.gov.vn
06. Bac Ninh province: http://www.bacninh.gov.vn
07. Ben Tre province: http://www.bentre.gov.vn
08. Binh Dinh province: http://www.binhdinh.gov.vn
09. Binh Duong province: http://www.binhduong.gov.vn
10. Binh Phuoc province: http://www.binhphuoc.gov.vn
11. Binh Thuan province: http://www.binhthuan.gov.vn
12. Ca Mau province: http://www.camau.gov.vn
13. Can Tho municipality: http://www.cantho.gov.vn
14. Cao Bang province: http://www.caobang.gov.vn
15. Da Nang municipality: http://www.danang.gov.vn
16. Dak Lak province: http://www.daklak.gov.vn
17. Dak Nong province: http://www.daknong.gov.vn
18. Dien Bien province: http://www.dienbien.gov.vn
19. Dong Nai province: http://www.dongnai.gov.vn
20. Dong Thap province: http://www.dongthap.gov.vn
21. Gia Lai province: http://www.gialai.gov.vn
22. Ha Noi municipality: http://www.hanoi.gov.vn
23. Ha Giang province: http://www.hagiang.gov.vn
24. Ha Nam province: http://www.hanam.gov.vn
25. Ha Tinh province: http://www.hatinh.gov.vn
26. Hai Duong province: http://www.haiduong.gov.vn
27. Hai Phong municipality: http://www.haiphong.gov.vn
28. Hau Giang province: http://www.haugiang.gov.vn
29. Ho Chi Minh municipality: http://www.hochiminhcity.gov.vn
30. Hoa Binh province: http://www.hoabinh.gov.vn
31. Hung Yen province: http://www.hungyen.gov.vn
32. Khanh Hoa province: http://www.khanhhoa.gov.vn
33. Kien Giang province: http://www.kiengiang.gov.vn
34. Kon Tum province: http://www.kontum.gov.vn
35. Lai Chau province: http://www.laichau.gov.vn
36. Lam Dong province: http://www.lamdong.gov.vn
37. Lang Son province: http://www.langson.gov.vn
38. Lao Cai province: http://www.laocai.gov.vn
39. Long An province: http://www.longan.gov.vn
40. Nam Dinh province: http://www.namdinh.gov.vn
41. Nghe An province: http://www.nghean.gov.vn
42. Ninh Binh province: http://www.ninhbinh.gov.vn
43. Ninh Thuan province: http://www.ninhthuan.gov.vn
44. Phu Tho province: http://www.phutho.gov.vn
45. Phu Yen province: http://www.phuyen.gov.vn
46. Quang Binh province: http://www.quangbinh.gov.vn
47. Quang Nam province: http://www.quangnam.gov.vn
48. Quang Ngai province: http://www.quangngai.gov.vn
49. Quang Ninh province: http://www.quangninh.gov.vn
50. Quang Tri province: http://www.quangtri.gov.vn
51. Soc Trang province: http://www.soctrang.gov.vn
52. Son La province: http://www.sonla.gov.vn
53. Tay Ninh province: http://www.tayninh.gov.vn
54. Thai Binh province: http://www.thaibinh.gov.vn
55. Thai Nguyen province: http://www.thainguyen.gov.vn
56. Thanh Hoa province: http://www.thanhhoa.gov.vn
57. Thua Thiên Hue province: http://www.hue.gov.vn
58. Tien Giang province: http://www.tiengiang.gov.vn
59. Tra Vinh province: http://www.travinh.gov.vn
60. Tuyen Quang province: http://www.tuyenquang.gov.vn
61. Vinh Long province: http://www.vinhlong.gov.vn
62. Vinh Phuc province: http://www.vinhphuc.gov.vn
63. Yen Bai province: http://www.yenbai.gov.vn

Top of page Offroad Vietnam Motorbike Adventures - Destinations And Riding Maps

  1. Luc Reply

    Hello,

    Could you please advise availability and rates for a bike rental:
    -TWO BIKES
    -ONE WEEK STARTING AROUND 23 AUGUST
    Looking at a North West itinerary fairly easy. please quote for a 125CC

    Many thanks

    Luc

    • Anh Wu Reply

      Hello. We do have two bikes available. What’s your riding experience?

Leave a Reply

*

captcha *