It’s important to know the basic details of Vietnam country and its people before you visit this beautiful place. Below are the essential details we think are useful for your first-time visit.

Offroad Vietnam Motorbike Adventures - Basic details of Vietnam country, people.

More Basic Details Of Vietnam Country

54 groups of people
Weather & climate
Traditions, customs & rites
Main festivals, holidays & recreation
Tales & legends
International border entry/exit gates

Based in Hanoi, the capital of Vietnam, Offroad Vietnam provides adventures of a lifetime with motorbike and motorcycle tours, for more information please click here.

Basic Details Of Vietnam Country – Fast Facts

National Capital: Hanoi.
Former Capital Cities: Hoa Lu, Hue.
Main Cities: Ho Chi Minh City (HCMC), Hanoi, Hai Phong, Da Nang, Hue, and Can Tho.
Daylight Saving Start: Not in use.
Daylight Saving End: Not in use.
Currency: Dong (D).
Electricity: 220V 50Hz.
Country Dialing Code: 84.

Lying on the eastern part of the Indochinese peninsula, Vietnam is a strip of land shaped like the letter “S”. China borders it to the north, Laos, and Cambodia to the west, the East Sea to the east, and the Pacific Ocean to the east and south.

The country’s total length from north to south is 1,650 km. Its width, stretching from east to west, is 600 km at the widest point in the north, 400 km in the south, and 50 km at the narrowest part, in the centre, in Quang Binh Province. The coastline is 3,260 km long and the inland border is 4,510 km.

Latitude: 102º 08′ – 109º 28′ east.
Longitude: 8º 02′ – 23º 23′ north.
Vietnam is also a transport junction from the Indian Ocean to the Pacific Ocean.
Climate: Vietnam lies in the tropics and monsoon.
Topography: Three-quarters of Vietnam’s territory consists of mountains and hills
Administrative units: Vietnam is divided into 63 provinces and cities.

List Of 63 Provinces & Cities In Vietnam

To get more details, just click on the link

By regions (08)

Northwest, Northeast, Red River Delta, North Central Coast, South Central Coast, Central Highlands, Southeast, and Mekong Delta.

By municipalities (05)

Can Tho, Da Nang, Hai Phong, Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City.

By provinces (58)

An Giang, Bac Giang, Bac Kan, Bac Liêu, Bac Ninh, Bà Ria-Vung Tàu, Ben Tre, Bình Ðinh, Bình Duong, Bình Phuoc, Bình Thuan ,Cà Mau, Cao Bang, Ðak Lak, Ðak Nông, Ðien Biên, Ðong Nai, Ðong Tháp, Gia Lai, Hà Giang, Hà Nam, Hà Tinh, Hai Duong, Hòa Bình, Hau Giang, Hung Yên, Khánh Hòa, Kiên Giang, Kon Tum, Lai Châu, Lâm Ðong, Lang Son, Lào Cai, Long An, Nam Ðinh, Nghe An, Ninh Bình, Ninh Thuan, Phú Tho, Phú Yên, Quang Bình, Quang Nam, Quang Ngãi, Quang Ninh, Quang Tri, Sóc Trang, Son La, Tây Ninh, Thái Bình, Thái Nguyên, Thanh Hóa, Thua Thiên Hue, Tien Giang, Trà Vinh, Tuyên Quang, Vinh Long, Vinh Phúc, Yên Bái.


01. An Giang province:


02. Ba Ria – Vung Tau province:
03. Bac Liêu province:
04. Bac Giang province:
05. Bac Kan province:
06. Bac Ninh province:
07. Ben Tre province:
08. Binh Dinh province:
09. Binh Duong province:
10. Binh Phuoc province:
11. Binh Thuan province:


12. Ca Mau province:
13. Can Tho municipality:
14. Cao Bang province:


15. Da Nang municipality:
16. Dak Lak province:
17. Dak Nong province:
18. Dien Bien province:
19. Dong Nai province:
20. Dong Thap province:


21. Gia Lai province:


22. Ha Noi municipality:
23. Ha Giang province:
24. Ha Nam province:
25. Ha Tinh province:
26. Hai Duong province:
27. Hai Phong municipality:
28. Hau Giang province:
29. Ho Chi Minh municipality:
30. Hoa Binh province:
31. Hung Yen province:


32. Khanh Hoa province:
33. Kien Giang province:
34. Kon Tum province:


35. Lai Chau province:
36. Lam Dong province:
37. Lang Son province:
38. Lao Cai province:
39. Long An province:


40. Nam Dinh province:
41. Nghe An province:
42. Ninh Binh province:
43. Ninh Thuan province:


44. Phu Tho province:
45. Phu Yen province:


46. Quang Binh province:
47. Quang Nam province:
48. Quang Ngai province:
49. Quang Ninh province:
50. Quang Tri province:


51. Soc Trang province:
52. Son La province:


53. Tay Ninh province:
54. Thai Binh province:
55. Thai Nguyen province:
56. Thanh Hoa province:
57. Thua Thiên Hue province:
58. Tien Giang province:
59. Tra Vinh province:
60. Tuyen Quang province:


61. Vinh Long province:
62. Vinh Phuc province:


63. Yen Bai province:

Contact us at [email protected] case you want more details about Basic Details Of Vietnam Country, People.

Top of page Offroad Vietnam Motorbike Adventures - Basic Details Of Vietnam Country, People